Home > News > Article

Finntroll completes new album

Tuesday, January 29, 2013 7:14 PM PT / 2,158 views

Official press release: Finntroll has now finished recording their 6th album, Blodsvept, which will be released via Century Media Records on March 25th in Europe and March 26th in North America. Recorded at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Blodsvept features cover artwork by the band's own guitarist Skrymer (who also did the artwork for the band's previous releases). This painting perfectly visualizes the musical aura of Finntroll that combines influences of black and death metal with folk music, ska, Latin music, psychobilly, and Klezmer in a unique and insane sonic assault. Blodsvept track-listing: 01. Blodsvept 02. Ett Folk Förbannat 03. När Jättar Marschera 04. Mordminnen 05. Rösets Kung 06. Skövlarens Död 07. Skogsdotter 08. Häxbrygd 09. Två Ormar 10. Fanskapsfylld 11. Midvinterdraken

Related News