NewsJanuary 16, 2013 7:42 PM ET1,677 views

Coliseum to release new album in April

Official press release: Celebrating their 10th year as one of independent music's most substantive bands, Louisville's Coliseum return with their fourth full-length, the stunning Sister Faith, to be released on April 30 on Temporary Residence Ltd. Expanding on the anthemic direction the trio veered toward on 2010's House With a Curse, the album's 13 songs are the most dynamic and immediately captivating of the band's career, bristling with galvanizing melodies at the collision point between punk and noise-rock. The first album to be recorded in producer J. Robbins' recently relocated Magpie Cage Studios, Sister Faith is also the first Coliseum recording to feature new bassist, Kayhan Vaziri, in addition to contributions from some of the groups' closest friends and musical peers: Wata of Boris, J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines), Jason Loewenstein (Sebadoh, The Fiery Furnaces), Jason Farrell (Swiz, Bluetip), and more. Sister Faith track listing: 01. Disappear From Sight (1:57) 02. Last/Lost (2:04) 03. Doing Time (2:57) 04. Love Under Will (5:22) 05. Under The Blood Of The Moon (1:57) 06. Used Blood (3:48) 07. Late Night Trains (3:49) 08. Everything In Glass (5:01) 09. Black Magic Punks (2:46) 10. Save Everything (3:51) 11. Bad Will (2:54) 12. Sister Faith (4:01) 13. Fuzzbang (3:38)

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.