Home > News > View

Before The Dawn breaks up

Monday, January 14, 2013 5:37 PM PT

Official press release:

After 14 successful years with 7 highly acclaimed studio albums, mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen has now decided to put an end to his dark/melancholic melodic death metal band Before The Dawn as well as to all of his other current projects, including Black Sun Aeon, Dawn of Solace, and Routasielu. "I've already been thinking about this for a few years", Tuomas states. "At some point I realized I was keeping the band alive without feeling right anymore. I lost the passion to make music my own way. Now that Before The Dawn is done, it's logical for me to clean the table completely and start building something from scratch again."

As far as his new goals are concerned, the multi-instrumentalist explains: "From now on I'll solely focus on my new band called Wolfheart – all my attention and energy shall flow into it. My main intention is to create a band that combines Before The Dawn's engery with the low-tuned, dark, heavy and epic atmosphere of Black Sun Aeon."

In order to give you a first impression of what Wolfheart will sound like, Tuomas has uploaded a teaser to his official YouTube channel. Watch it here.

Related News Stories