NewsDecember 17, 2012 7:02 PM ET1,731 views

Southern Lord to release new Wartorn album

Official press release: Southern Lord will unleash hell with the new full-length from Midwestern death squad Wartorn. Since 2004 this Appleton, Wisconsin-based brigade has protested political tyranny and societal injustices with a devastating brew of metallic crustpunk. Wartorn has assaulted live audiences across thirteen countries across North America and Europe in support of releases on renowned crust/punk labels including Profane Existence and Crimes Against Humanity, while its members also take part in other active and notable acts like Dresden, Remission, and Words That Burn. Taking their attack to the next level, the energy and production of their newest full-length Iconic Nightmare elevates Wartorn's powerful songwriting and execution to new levels, surging with nine crushing anthems in barely twenty-five minutes. Southern Lord will drop Iconic Nightmare on CD this January 22nd; diehards of Wolfbrigade, From Ashes Rise, Tragedy and the like should not pass this one by. Iconic Nightmare track listing: 1. The Iconic Nightmare 2. Unfinished Blueprint 3. Permanent Blackout 4. No Sanctuary No Salvation 5. Six Feet Under 6. Knee Deep In Blood 7. All Flags Still Burn 8. Betrayal 9. Burial Ground

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.