NewsDecember 3, 2012 8:20 PM ET2,921 views

Soilwork album set for release

Official press release: The Living Infinite, the ninth studio album and first dual-disc release by Swedish melodic metal maestros Soilwork, will be unleashed on February 27th in Asia (via license to Marquee Records), in Europe on March 1st, and in North America on March 5th. Produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth), The Living Infinite features artwork by Mnemic's Mircea Eftemie Gabriel who shares: "Seven years ago, I created the artwork for the Stabbing The Drama album and I can't believe how time flies! Here we are, with sexy gray hairs, working with my friends in Soilwork again. This time, we built the cover around a maritime concept, aiming for something direct and symbolic. I believe we achieved that quite well. From my creative deck, I salute you and say: 'Long Live The Living Infinite.'" Track listing for The Living Infinite is as follows: CD 1 01. Spectrum Of Eternity 02. Memories Confined 03. This Momentary Bliss 04. Tongue 05. The Living Infinite I 06. Let The First Wave Rise 07. Vesta 08. Realm Of The Wasted 09. The Windswept Mercy 10. Whispers And Lights CD 2 01. Entering Aeons 02. Long Live The Misanthrope 03. Drowning With Silence 04. Antidotes In Passing 05. Leech 06. The Living Infinite II 07. Loyal Shadow 08. Rise Above The Sentiment 09. Parasite Blues 10. Owls Predict, Oracles Stand Guard The Living Infinite hosts Justin Sullivan - lead singer of the English band New Model Army - as guest vocalist on the track "The Windswept Mercy" and also marks the recording debut of long-time touring guitarist David Andersson (Night Flight Orchestra).

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.