Home > News > Article

Dark Tranquillity prepares new album, announces EP

Thursday, October 18, 2012 1:11 PM PT / 3,931 views

Official press release: Swedish melodic death metal legends Dark Tranquillity will digitally release their Zero Distance EP on October 22nd in North America. Taken from the European tour edition of We Are The Void (2010), the five tracks on the EP are a must-have for any diehard Dark Tranquillity fan. The track-listing for Zero Distance is below. Zero Distance track-listing: 1. Zero Distance 2. Out Of Gravity 3. Star Of Nothingness 4. To Where Fires Cannot Feed 5. The Bow And The Arrow Dark Tranquillity had this to say about the EP and the immediate future of the band: "We are excited to offer the 'Zero Distance' EP to our US fans who missed out on being able to pick up the limited tour edition of 'We Are The Void.' We would also like to inform our fans that we're are already working on songs for the new album and we plan to enter the studio after the 'Metal Attack Over Europe' tour with our label mates WARBRINGER! We expect to see a summer 2013 release of this new opus and we look forward to seeing everyone in the U.S. as we tour in support of this new release..." To watch the video for the track "Zero Distance," click here. Dark Tranquillity is currently working on their 10th studio album, tentatively set for a summer 2013 release via Century Media Records. Stay tuned for more news about Dark Tranquillity coming soon.

Related News