NewsOctober 8, 2012 7:32 PM ET2,179 views

I Hate Our Freedom to release new album in Dec.

Official press release: New York's I Hate Our Freedom is announcing the release of their upcoming new album, This Year's Best Disaster, out December 2012 on I Surrender Records. Featuring Joseph Grillo (ex-Garrison) Justin Scurti (Primitive Weapons, ex-Milhouse), Scott Winegard (Texas Is The Reason) and Tucker Rule (ex-Thursday), the band's latest release will also be available for the first time in the states on vinyl LP and digital formats (complete album release details to follow). Says frontman Joseph Grillo about the signing and new album, "Right city, right label, right record, right band." In support of the new album, produced by Kurt Ballou of Converge, and following last October's debut LP, I Hate Our Freedom is also announcing a series of upcoming dates in New York, including a phenomenal October 17th appearance with Skeleton Key, Pilot To Gunner and Walter Schreifels of Quicksand, and just announced, a December 30th date with Four Year Strong, Make Do & Mend and Such Gold at The Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts. More details and live appearances coming soon. I Hate Our Freedom live: 10/17 Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus w/ Skeleton Key, Pilot to Gunner, Walter Schreifels 10/20 Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron w/ All Eyes West, Gameday Regulars, maybe IATA 12/30 Worcester, MA w/ Four Year Strong, Make Do & Mend, Such Gold

Related News