Home > News > View

Heaven's Cry album set for release

Sunday, August 19, 2012 5:24 PM PT

Official press release:

Canadian progressive metallers Heaven's Cry have announced that their forthcoming Prosthetic Records debut will be titled "Wheels of Impermanence." The band will release the new album on Sept. 25 in North America, Oct. 1 in the UK and Oct. 5 in mainland Europe. The latter release date coincides with their headlining performance at the esteemed ProgPower Europe festival in the Netherlands.

"Wheels of Impermanence" is the third studio album from Heaven's Cry -- who were originally formed in the early '90s -- and will mark the first new music since the band took a seven-year hiatus in 2004. Their previous album "Primal Power Addiction" was released in 2002 by Dutch label DVS Records, and received outstanding reviews from critics and fans alike. The band consists of Pierre St-Jean on vocals/guitar, Sylvain Auclair on vocals/bass, Eric Jarrin (ex-Despised Icon) on guitars, and René Lacharité on drums.

Related News Stories