NewsAugust 17, 2012 7:38 PM ET1,521 views

Millions announce new album

Official press release: Three years after the release of their debut LP, 'Gather Scatter', and following 2010's 'Panic Program' EP (Brutal Panda), Millions have returned with another scintillating slab of noise rock abrasion. Guitarists Scott Flaster and Corey Lyons deal in tension, while bassist Mark Konwinski and drummer Patrick O'Shea concern themselves with propulsion. Split between the extreme music hubs of Chicago and Portland, the band's sonic imprint is mighty, scrawled upon the templates first drawn up by AmpRep's iconic skronk, Big Black's discordant urgency, and Black Flag's gonzo moments. 'Failure Tactics', the sophomore LP by Millions, finds them picking right back up where they left off. In 2009, they released their critically acclaimed LP, 'Gather Scatter', which took them to Europe and back on a successful tour. This time around, the record was produced by Chicago's Andrew Ragin (The Atlas Moth), mastered by Kyle Spence (Harvey Milk) and set upon you like the hounds of hell by guitarist Scott Flaster's own Seventh Rule Recordings, home to releases from Lord Mantis, Indian, Sweet Cobra, Kongh, Batillus, Author & Punisher, The Swan King, Wizard Rifle, and many more. 'Failure Tactics' will be released on September 25, 2012.

Related News