NewsJuly 8, 2012 11:00 AM ET2,266 views

Ensiferum completes new album

Official press release: Folk metal warriors Ensiferum will release their brand new opus to North American fans late this Summer through Spinefarm Records. Titled Unsung Heroes, the band's fifth studio offering is over an hour long and sees the Finnish five-piece pushing their signature sound to bold new heights of drama and excess. A cinematic experience from beginning to end, Unsung Heroes includes the 16-plus minute track "Passion Proof Power" showing that when it comes to epic statements, Ensiferum are very much at the frontlines, swords in hand. Produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Sentenced, Apocalyptica), the album features artwork by Kristian Wahlin and a medley of special guests including members of Die Apokalyptischen Reiter plus legendary Finnish singer/actor, Vesa-Matti Loiri. Comments bassist Sammi Hinka of Unsung Heroes: "On this album we pushed the boundaries of the key elements that make Ensiferum's music what it is and really took our music to another level. Crushing metal combined with majestic and beautiful folk and orchestration parts make this album something really unique in the whole genre! Unsung Heroes track listing: 01. Symbols 02. In My Sword I Trust 03. Unsung Heroes 04. Burning Leaves 05. Celestial Bond 06. Retribution Shall Be Mine 07. Star Queen (Celestial Bond Part II) 08. Pohjola 09. Last Breath 10. Passion Proof Power View the Unsung Heroes artwork at this location. A confirmed U.S. street date as well as details on the video for "In My Sword I Trust" and an official North American tour will be announced in the coming weeks.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.