Home > News > View

Periphery unveils album details, audio preview

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 7:31 AM PT

Periphery has confirmed additional details regarding their forthcoming album. The effort is titled Periphery II and will be available on July 3rd via Sumerian Records. As previously revealed, the album features guest appearances by Guthrie Govan, John Petrucci, and Wes Hauch. A promotional video for the Periphery II is online now:

The track listing for Periphery II is as follows:

01. Muramasa
02. Have a Blast - Guthrie Govan guest solo
03. Facepalm Mute
04. Ji
05. Scarlet
06. Luck as a Constant
07. Ragnarok
08. The Gods Must Be Crazy!
10. Erised - John Petrucci guest solo
11. Epoch
12. Froggin' Bullfish
13. Mile Zero - Wes Hauch guest solo
14. Masamune

Misha Mansoor (guitars) states: "We are very happy to announce the full track listing (see below) and show you guys the artwork for our sophomore release. We put so much hard work and time into this album and we thank all of you for your continued support and patience. The album clocks in at sixty-nine minutes exactly and has tons of brand new material, so I assure you it is well worth the wait. Make sure to keep on the lookout for the first track which we will be releasing in the coming weeks."

Related News Stories