Home > News > View

The Devil Wears Prada details new live CD/DVD

Monday, May 21, 2012 12:39 PM PT

Official press release:

Ferret Music recording group The Devil Wears Prada has announced details of their upcoming live CD/DVD. "Dead&Alive" – which follows the acclaimed band's 2011 breakthrough, "Dead Throne" – arrives everywhere on June 26th.

"Dead&Alive" was filmed and recorded last year during The Devil Wears Prada's hugely successful "Dead Throne Tour : North America" tour. The collection includes performances of songs spanning TDWP's career, including Dead Throne's "Born To Lose," "Mammoth," and "Kansas," among others, as well as other notable fan favorites including "Danger: Wildman," "Assistant To The Regional Manager," and "Outnumbered" (see track listing below). "Dead&Alive" also features a wide array of behind-the-scenes footage shot and edited by the band's own Jeremy DePoyster. Highlights include exclusive backstage glimpses of The Devil Wears Prada in action from the studio to the stage, unveiling the day-to-day reality of the on the road.

"As folks can continually expect from the band, we've been meticulous as ever picking apart edits, audio, artwork, bonus material, etc; which is very important to us - to be hands on, in control, and enthusiastic about the content we create for this band," says vocalist Mike Hranica. "It's always what we try and do with TDWP and I think 'Dead&Alive' can serve as a testimony to that."

TDWP are heralding "Dead&Alive" with their new live video, "Vengeance." The explosive clip – which recently had its world premiere on FEARnet TV – is streaming now at The Devil Wears Prada's official YouTube channel.

Track listing:

01. Dead Throne
02. Untidaled
03. Escape
04. Sassafras
05. Born To Lose
06. Mammoth
07. Kansas
08. Hey John, What's Your Name Again?
09. Vengeance
10. Outnumbered
11. Assistant to the Regional Manager
12. Dez Moines
13. Dogs Can Grow Beards All Over
14. Chicago
15. Constance
16. Danger: Wildman

Related News Stories