NewsMay 8, 2012 5:39 PM ET4,400 views

Verse album set for release

Official press release: Newly reformed hardcore band Verse announced today that their highly-anticipated fourth album, titled Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace will be available in stores and online from Bridge Nine Records on July 17th, 2012. This album, much like Verse's previous efforts, will be musically dynamic and lyrically poignant, focusing on a storyline that is "…completely human. The concept is set of life lessons shown to us by the life of a universal mother to all, wrapped in uncertainty and contradiction, and personal firsthand accounts of struggles of family and friends throughout my life", vocalist/lyricst Sean Murphy said. Recorded at Machines With Magnets in Pawtucket, RI last March, Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace is Verse's best work yet. After announcing just about two years ago that Verse would disband, the members regrouped in late 2011 and made the decision to give it another go. Upon completion of recording Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace, Verse headed oVerseas for a wildly successful appearance at Groezrock festival, with plans to tour Westward and oVerseas this coming summer. Before that, though, the band will celebrate the release of Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace in their hometown of Providence, RI, with a special record release show scheduled for Saturday, July 14th in the Fête Ballroom with labelmates Soul Control and other special guests to be announced. New songs and pre-orders will be announced this summer. Track listing: 01. The Selfish of the Earth 02. The Selfless of the Earth 03. The Silver Spoon and the Empty Plate 04. Setting Fire to the Bridges We Cross 05. Segue One 06. You and I Are the Fortunate Ones 07. The End of All Light 08. The Relevance of Our Disconnect 09. Segue Two 10. Oceanic Tendencies 11. Finding A Way Out When There Is No Way 12. Segue Three 13. The End of All Life

Related News