Home > News > View

Glass Cloud debut set for release

Saturday, April 21, 2012 7:07 AM PT

Official press release:

Equal Vision Records will release Glass Cloud's debut full-length album, The Royal Thousand, on July 3, 2012.

The band's remarkable caliber of musical proficiency and creativity shines on The Royal Thousand, offering a more organic and ambient interpretation of heavy music, straying from the typical structure of breakdowns by incorporating layers upon layers of dark chords, swells and unique, atmospheric arrangements.

Jerry Roush (ex-Of Mice & Men, ex-Sky Eats Airplane) stands at the forefront of Glass Cloud, displaying his most diverse vocal stylings and tones yet, with a balanced blend of ferocious screams and soaring cleans. Perfectly framing the mesmerizing frontman is the impressive technical musicianship of 8-string guitarist Josh Travis (The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza), and Berklee College of Music graduates: drummer Chad Hasty and bassist Travis Sykes.

The Royal Thousand was recorded in Escondido, CA at Lambesis Studios, with Josh Travis also serving as producer. The record is currently being mixed/mastered at The Machine Shop by Will Putney (For Today, Chiodos, Like Moths To Flames).

The Royal Thousand track listing:

01. White Flag
02. If He Dies, He Dies
03. Falling In Style
04. Ivy & Wine
05. Prelude For A Ghost
06. All Along
07. She Is Well And Nothing Can Be Ill
08. Counting Sheep
09. Memorandum
10. From May To Now

Related News Stories