Home > News > View

Phobia to release new album in June

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 1:10 PM PT

Official press release:

Legendary grind merchants Phobia are set to scathe the masses with their fifth studio offering, Remnants of Filth, this June. Produced and mixed by Scott Hull (Pig Destroyer, Agoraphobic Nosebleed) at Visceral Sound Studios in Bethesda, Maryland and engineered by Mike Harrison at Winter Skies Productions in San Antonio, Texas, Remnants Of Filth offers up 18 pile-driving, socio-political grind hymns in 19 minutes. Slated to drop on June 5 through Willowtip Records, the band –- vocalist Shane "The Pain" Mclachlan, bassist Calum MacKenzie, drummer Bryan Fajardo and guitarists Dorian Rainwater and CC Loessin – have crafted one of the most punishing efforts of their winding discography of wrath.

Comments Mclachlan of the offering: "Remnants Of Filth is a brutal, in-depth grind record that I feel represents what this band is all about, from past to present. This is total brutal grindcore at its best with nothing less than the 100% punk-as-fuck attitude to complement what this band is all about!"

Sample the sonic devastation that is second track "Contradiction" here:

Remnants Of Filth track listing:

01. Assertion To Demean
02. Contradiction
03. Submission Hold
04. Plagued By The System
05. Dementia Having Overdose
06. Got The Fear
07. Infraction Of Pride
08. Resolution
09. Let It Go
10. Deaden To Believe
11. Vengeance Will Be Mine
12. No Sympathy For The Weak
13. Freedom Isn't Free
14. Atrocious Atrocity
15. Filthy Fucking Punks
16. Constrain Relations
17. Resuscitate
18. Inaction

Phobia will be devastating stages throughout North America in the coming months. Stay tuned for additional tour announcements. In the meantime, Tempe, Arizona and Austin, Texas residents will get a chance to try their ears at live grinding goodness on the following dates:

4/21 Tempe, AZ @ The Palo Verde
5/19 Miami, FL @ Church H ill's Pub
5/31 Austin, TX @ Red 7 (Chaos In Tejas)

Related News Stories