NewsApril 4, 2012 11:01 AM ET3,412 views

Gojira to release new album in June

French metal act Gojira have set L'Enfant Sauvage as the title of their Roadrunner Records debut. The title translates to "The Wild Child" and the album is scheduled to hit streets on June 26. "When you become a musician, you don't have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible," singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier said. "With freedom comes responsibility, so I'm asking myself, 'What is freedom? What does it mean to me?' L'Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There's no answer though. There's just life and questions." A special collector's package of L'Enfant Sauvage will feature two bonus tracks and a double-colored vinyl version of the record, along with an exclusive t-shirt. The track listing for L'Enfant Sauvage is as follows: 01. Explosia 02. L'Enfant Sauvage 03. The Axe 04. Liquid Fire 05. The Wild Healer 06. Planned Obsolescence 07. Mouth Of Kala 08. The Gift Of Guilt 09. Pain Is A Master 10. Born In Winter 11. The Fall

Related News