Home > News > View

Jeff Loomis album set for release

Tuesday, January 31, 2012 6:08 PM PT

Official press release:

After releasing a handful of updates and teasers, Jeff Loomis fans have been dying to know when they can expect the ex-Nevermore guitar prodigy's forthcoming album. It is with much excitement that Jeff Loomis finally reveals the details of his highly anticipated sophomore effort entitled Plains of Oblivion. The new album will be released on April 10th in North America and April 9th in Europe via Century Media Records. The ten track effort will be produced by Aaron Smith (7 Horns 7 Eyes) and is some of Jeff Loomis' best work yet. The full track listing and artwork for Plains of Oblivion can be seen below. Jeff Loomis teamed up with Colin Marks of Rain Song Design to create the intriguing artwork. Marks is most well known for his previous work with All Shall Perish, The End and Xerath.

Jeff Loomis - Plains of Oblivion

Plains of Oblivion track listing:

01. Mercurial (featuring Marty Friedman)
02. The Ultimatum (featuring Tony MacAlpine)
03. Escape Velocity
04. Tragedy And Harmony (featuring Christine Rhoades)
05. Requiem For The Living (featuring Attila Voros)
06. Continuum Drift (featuring Chris Poland)
07. Surrender (featuring Ihsahn)
08. Chosen Time (featuring Christine Rhoades)
09. Rapture
10. Sibylline Origin

Related News Stories