Home > News > View

Before the Dawn: new album details announced

Wednesday, January 25, 2012 7:12 PM PT

Official press release:

Finnish melancholic melodic death metal outfit Before the Dawn returns after living through a phase of changes and uncertainty – cleansed, renewed and stronger than ever! Leaving pieces of both their musical and personal pasts behind, mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen, lead guitarist Juho Räihä and their new companions conquer your ears with the finest blend of northern gloom and harsh melodic death metal yet. Their seventh studio album and second release via Nuclear Blast Records, entitled Rise Of The Phoenix, is tentatively scheduled for a world-wide release this April/March.

The phoenix symbolism was chosen prudently as mainman/vocalist/guitarist Tuomas explains:

"Massive changes in the line-up during 2011 ended an era of great frustration and brought back 110% dedication and professionalism into the band. The newfound energy and motivation steered us into a victorious European tour and made it possible to produce the strongest, fastest, heaviest and definitely the most epic Before the Dawn album so far!"

Rise Of The Phoenix track listing:

1. Exordium
2. Pitch-Black Universe
3. Phoenix Rising
4. Cross To Bear
5. Throne Of Ice
6. Perfect Storm
7. Fallen World
8. Eclipse
9. Closure

Related:  Before the Dawn

Related News Stories