NewsJanuary 25, 2012 8:58 PM ET2,378 views

Seas Will Rise (ex-Landmine Marathon) finish debut

Official press release: Seas Will Rise, featuring Landmine Marathon founder Eric Saylor on guitar, has completed its debut full-length, Disease Is Our Refrain. The Tempe, Arizona band plays heavy, brooding hardcore punk, inspired by the likes of Discharge and His Hero Is Gone. Disease Is Our Refrain was recorded and mixed by Landmine Marathon guitarist Ryan Butler at Arcane Digital Recording (Phobia, Misery Index), and mastered by From Ashes Rise frontman Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Tragedy, OFF!). The album is the follow-up to the 2010 Cagematch EP. The tracklist is as follows: 01. A Sleeper's Cell 02. In Dust and Blood 03. Wash Out and Rust 04. This Teardown Town 05. To Scratch Out a Life 06. A Wish for the Earth 07. Waves and Waves 08. Eviction Notice 09. Disease Is Our Refrain 10. Razed 11. Population Zero 12. In Warmer Graves Disease Is Our Refrain sees a March 6 release via Man In Decline Records and Anxiety Machine Records - a limited pressing of 500 LPs, including three different colors of vinyl. Look for Seas Will Rise, performing live throughout 2012.

Related News