NewsJanuary 16, 2012 5:59 PM ET1,589 views

InsideOut Music signs Stealing Axion

Official press release: InsideOut Music is proud to announce the signing of progressive groove metallers Stealing Axion! Hailing from the Pacific Northwest, the band was formed in the winter of 2009 by three friends, Dan Forbrich (vocals, guitar), Josh DeShazo (vocals, guitar), and Phil Willmarth (vocals, bass). By early 2010, the band recorded and released their buzzworthy self-titled EP, while continuing to write and record more material. While Stealing Axion circulated around the web, fans and critics praised it for its musical proficiency, atmospheric passages and heavy grooves. The band then enlisted Charlie Shaughnessy (guitar) and Blake Ferris (drums) to round out their line-up while working closely with Acle Kahney (producer, guitarist of Tesseract, who mixed and mastered these new tracks). Stealing Axion finally had enough material to put together a full-length album, entitled Moments, which will now be released through InsideOut Music in 2012! In regards to their signing and the exciting year ahead, Stealing Axion comments, "We're beyond excited to join the InsideOut family! We've been listening to bands from this label for years and are thrilled to be working with an amazing team!" Be sure to check out their music on the band's official SoundCloud for a preview of what's to come.


Post Comment

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more