Home > News > View

Cynic: official release of Portal demos

Thursday, January 12, 2012 1:52 PM PT

Official press release:

The legendary Cynic will release 'The Portal Tapes' March 27th on Season of Mist. 'The Portal Tapes' are comprised of demos from the mid-1990s, recorded after their debut album 'Focus,' under the name Portal. Cynic founders Paul Masvidal and Sean Reinert were accompanied on these recordings by guitarist Jason Gobel (Gordian Knot, Cynic), bassist Chris Kringel (Cynic) and vocalist Aruna Abrams.

The full track listing for Cynic's 'The Portal Tapes' is as follows:

01. Endless Endeavors
02. Karma's Plight
03. Circle
04. Costumed in Grace
05. Cosmos
06. Crawl Above
07. Mirror Child
08. Road to You
09. Belong
10. Not the Same

The 'Portal Tapes' will be available in a strictly limited one time pressing of 5,000 digipak CDs and 1,000 vinyl LPs.

Related:  Cynic, Season Of Mist

Related News Stories