NewsDecember 17, 2011 3:30 PM ET2,024 views

Threshold titles new album

Official press release: British progressive metal band Threshold have announced March Of Progress as the name of their 10th studio album due for release through Nuclear Blast Records in 2012. Working song titles include: "Ashes," "Return Of The Thought Police," "Colophon," "Staring at the Sun," "Liberty Complacency Dependency," "Divinity," "The Hours," "Don't Look Down," "That's Why we Came," "The Rubicon," and "Coda." March Of Progress is the follow-up to 2007's Dead Reckoning and marks the return of original Threshold vocalist Damian Wilson (Headspace, Star One), who rejoined the band in 2007 following the departure of Andrew 'Mac' McDermott, who sadly passed away earlier this year. The album is being produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by Threshold guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West. The band will be performing a handful of pre-release shows in Germany and The Netherlands in April 2012 to promote their new release.

Related News