Home > News > View

Throwdown to tour w/ Demon Hunter, BT members

Thursday, October 6, 2011 1:16 PM PT

Official press release:

Throwdown have revealed a slew of new details surrounding their upcoming "Brawloween" tour happening later this month. The band has confirmed a touring lineup which is comprised of both familiar faces as well as some guests:

Dave Peters (vocals) (Throwdown 2000 - present)
Mark Mitchell (bass) (Throwdown 2007 - present)
Davie Nassie (guitar) (Bleeding Through / ex-No Use For A Name)
Tim "Yogi" Watts (drums) (Demon Hunter, ex-The Showdown)

"I can't say I love having a chronically fragmented lineup for Throwdown, but it does leave the door open for cool opportunities like this. I'm VERY happy to be playing these shows with Yogi and Nassie as 'special guests' or whatever you want to call them under the circumstances. They're great guys and equally great musicians. It will be a cool thing for fans of the three bands too, as it's hard to say if or when we'd share a stage in the future. The only drawback is running the risk of them setting the sound bar too high for the next time we play in our backyard," says front man Dave Peters.

Related News Stories