Home > News > View

Cynic to release new EP

Tuesday, September 6, 2011 2:26 PM PT / 3,527 views
Official press release: Forefathers of progressive metal Cynic have recorded a new EP entitled "Carbon-Based Anatomy," to be released on November 11th in Europe (November 15th in North America) via Season of Mist. Contrary to last year's "Re-Traced," this new EP exclusively consists of brand new material. Here are the tracklisting and cover artwork of "Carbon-Based Anatomy": Cynic - Carbon-Based Anatomy 1. Amidst The Coals 2. Carbon-Based Anatomy 3. Bija! 4. Box Up My Bones 5. Elves Beam Out 6. Hieroglyph The artwork was designed by the great Robert Venosa, the artist behind the cover artworks of "Focus," "Traced in Air" and "Re-Traced." We regret to announce that Robert passed away last month. RIP. Paul Masvidal describes this new EP as "both a philosophical as well as a musical journey, one that begins in the Amazon jungle on the lips of a shamanic wisewoman (as portrayed by Amy Correia) and ends in outerspace." Last but not least, the fans will be excited to know that all bass parts on "Carbon-Based Anatomy" were recorded by Sean Malone.

Related: Season Of Mist, Sean Malone

Related News