NewsAugust 25, 2011 9:29 PM ET2,218 views

Evile album set for release

Official press release: British thrash metal band Evile will release their third studio album, Five Serpent's Teeth, in North America on October 18 via Earache Records. A 15-minute preview of the album, featuring one-and-a-half blistering minutes of each song, is available to listen to now here. Five Serpent's Teeth was recorded at Parlour Studios in Kettering, UK, with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir), who also helmed the band's highly regarded 2009 release Infected Nations. Conceptually derived from the dreams of vocalist/rhythm guitarist Matt Drake and heavily influenced by the passing of the band's beloved bassist Mike Alexander, Five Serpent's Teeth is a bold and fearless record that roars with monstrous riffs and rhythm, blazes with neck-snapping speed and showcases the band's masterful talent and steadfast energy. Five Serpent's Teeth track Listing: 01. Five Serpent's Teeth 02. In Dreams of Terror 03. Cult 04. Eternal Empire 05. Xaraya 06. Origin of Oblivion 07. Centurion 08. In Memoriam 09. Descent Into Madness 10. Long Live New Flesh

1 comment

Post Comment

SlaveTheDay 8/25/2011 8:04:30 PM


Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.