NewsJuly 18, 2011 10:11 PM ET1,609 views

Glorior Belli album set for release

Official press release: French black metallers Glorior Belli have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album The Great Southern Darkness to be released in North America on September 27, 2011 via Metal Blade Records. Commented the band on the new release: "The Great Southern Darkness has been recorded over a few months period and is comprised of eleven tracks that magnify all the best elements of Glorior Belli in a twisted unique way again; a tremendous journey through dark deserts and evil swamps with Lucifer as a personal guide. It's also dangerously violent and fast, yet at the same time really dark with all the Americana/stoner/blues elements that we cherish. Though often warm and almost inviting, the allure of Glorior Belli's bidding is revealed by a vicious duplicity; you will find comfort here, but at an unspeakable toll. The production is clear yet just harsh enough to bring a warm, fuzzy and completely unique sound you won't find in any other modern recordings. So load up your haversack and hit the dusty road!" View the cover art here. The Great Southern Darkness track listing: 01. Dark Gnosis 02. Secret Ride To Rebellion 03. They Call Me Black Devil 04. Negative Incarnate 05. Bring Down The Cosmic Scheme 06. The Great Southern Darkness 07. The Foolhardy Venturer 08. Per Nox Regna 09. The Science Of Shifting 10. Chaos Manifested 11. Horns In My Pathway

Related News