Home > News > View

Chimaira's new album set for release

Monday, June 20, 2011 10:52 AM PT

Official press release:

Chimaira have officially announced their new release "The Age Of Hell" which will hit the US August 16, 2011. "Words can't express what it took to create this album. We hope you love it as much as we do. Turn it up loud, this is Chimaira at it's finest." says frontman Mark Hunter.

Two new songs can be heard now:

Listen to "Trigger Finger"

Listen to "Born in Blood"

The record will be released with a DVD containing an intimate in depth interview with the band as well. "The Age Of Hell" will be the band's newest release since "The Infection" which was released in 2009.

Chimaira is Mark Hunter - Vocals, Rob Arnold - Lead Guitar, Matt DeVries - Guitar, Emil Werstler - Bass, Sean Z - Keys and Austin D'Amond – Drums

Track listing:

01. The Age Of Hell
02. Clockwork
03. Losing My Mind
04. Time Is Running Out
05. Year Of The Snake
06. Beyond The Grave
07. Born In Blood
08. Stoma
09. Powerless
10. Trigger Finger
11. Scapegoat
12. Samsara

Related:  Chimaira

Related News Stories