Home > News > View

I Killed The Prom Queen writing new album

Thursday, June 02, 2011 7:38 AM PT

I Killed The Prom Queen guitarist Jona Weinhofen has revealed that the Australian metalcore band will release a new album next year. According to Weinhofen, IKTPQ is "writing a new album for 2012 and will be doing some more touring then."

I Killed The Prom Queen was active from 2000 through 2008, releasing several albums, including two with Metal Blade Records. The current line-up includes Weinhofen (also of Bring Me The Horizon), Jamie Hope on vocals, JJ Peters (of Deez Nuts) on drums, Keven Cameron (of In Trenches) on guitar, and Sean Kennedy on bass.

Related News Stories