NewsJune 1, 2011 1:42 AM ET2,570 views

Relapse Records to release Hail!Hornet album

Official press release: Relapse Records will release the brand new, long-awaited album from southern metal band Hail!Hornet this summer. The album, Disperse The Curse, follows-up the band's self-titled 2007 debut and has been set for a July 19th North American release date. Hail!Hornet is "Dixie" Dave Collins (Weedeater, Buzzov*en, Bongzilla) on bass, Erik Larson (Alabama Thunderpussy, Birds Of Prey, Parasytic) on drums, Vince Burke (Beaten Back To Pure, Lunch) on guitars, and T-roy Medlin (Sourvein, Buzzov*en) on vocals. Two years in the making, Disperse The Curse was recorded at Sniper Studio by the band's own Vince Burke. The album features 11 new Hail!Hornet tracks and artwork from Brian Mercer ( Disperse The Curse's complete track listing is as follows: "Shoot The Pigs", "Gifted Horse", "Disperse The Curse", "Glass Roses", "Beast of Bourbon", "Kill the Liars", "Unholy Foe", "Suicide Belt", "Dullards Creed", "Scars", and "Blacked Out In Broad Daylight."

Tags: Weedeater

Related News