Home > News > View

Vagrant signs MonstrO (ex-Torche, Bloodsimple)

Wednesday, March 30, 2011 4:56 PM PT

Official press release:

MonstrO, the highly pedigreed atmospheric hard rock four-piece from Atlanta, Georgia, have signed with Vagrant Records to release their debut album. Formed in early 2009, MonstrO is bassist Kyle Sanders (Bloodsimple), drummer Bevan Davies (Bloodsimple, Danzig), guitarist Juan Montoya (Torche) and vocalist/guitarist Charlie Suarez.

MonstrO entered a studio in Atlanta earlier this week with producer (and Alice in Chains vocalist) William DuVall.

"We've been collectively writing and recording for two years now and thanks to Vagrant we're finally recording our first proper full-length," said Sanders. "We'll be locked up for the next month recording and mixing with our good friend William DuVall at the helm. These songs have taken on a life of their own and we're all extremely thrilled to lay them all down and begin the journey."

A late summer release is planned.


Related News Stories