NewsFebruary 16, 2011 7:12 PM ET4,235 views

Willowtip Records signs Baring Teeth

Official press release: Willowtip Records is very pleased to announce the signing of Dallas' Baring Teeth. Their debut album, Atrophy, will be released in early-Summer 2011. The band comments: "We are thrilled to be working with Willowtip. We have been fans of the label for years and are excited to be part of such a great lineup of bands." Baring Teeth is comprised of Andrew Hawkins (guitar/vocals), Scott Addison (bass/vocals), and Jason Roe (drums). The band's sound melds progressive, technical death metal with strong atmospheric doom and avant-garde influences such as Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Deathspell Omega, Playing Enemy, and KEN Mode. Videos, audio samples, and more information on Baring Teeth can be found at

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #098 Josh Elmore of Cattle Decapitation

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser