Home > News > View

Winds Of Plague album set for release

Friday, February 4, 2011 4:37 PM PT

Official press release:

Winds Of Plague have become one of the frontrunners of a new breed of metal over the past few years. The band has sold nearly 100,000 records and made countless laps across the globe, building a massive fan base and earning a reputation as one of the heaviest hitting live shows around. Now, after the massive success of 'The Great Stone War,' Winds Of Plague are returning with a brand new album.

'Against the World' was produced by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Hatebreed) and is set for release on April 19th via Century Media Records. The album features Winds Of Plague at their best and also includes guest appearances by Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), Martin Stewart (Terror), Mattie Montgomery (For Today), and Drew York (Stray From The Path). The track listing for 'Against the World' is as follows:

01. Raise The Dead
02. One For The Butcher
03. Drop The Match
04. Built For War
05. Refined In The Fire
06. The Warrior Code
07. Against The World
08. Monsters
09. Most Hated
10. Only Song We're Allowed To Play In Church Venues
11. California
12. Strength To Dominate

Related News Stories