Home > News > View

Batillus' debut full-length set for release

Tuesday, February 1, 2011 4:36 PM PT

Official press release:

New York doom quartet Batillus and Seventh Rule Recordings have finalized details for the release of band's debut full-length record, 'Furnace.' The album, which was recorded at Semaphore Recording with engineer Sanford Parker (Yob, Unearthly Trance, Nachtmystium, Pelican) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Ministry, Ohgr/Skinny Puppy) at the Boiler Room, will be released on April 19th in North America, with the LP version available for Record Store Day.

'Furnace' will however, be available as a special tour-pressing LP from the band directly at shows prior to its official release. This tour pressing will feature art silk-screened by hand and will be limited to only 55 copies.

'Furnace' track listing:

1. ...And The World Is As Night To Them
2. Deadweight
3. Uncreator
4. The Division
5. What Heart
6. Mautaam

Related:  Sanford Parker

Related News Stories