Home > News > View

Prosthetic to release new Mercenary full-length

Monday, January 24, 2011 9:49 PM PT

Official press release:

Danish progressive power/melodic death metallers Mercenary will release their sixth album, "Metamorphosis," in North America via Prosthetic Records on March 29. The North American version of the album, produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Heaven Shall Burn, Aborted), will feature the exclusive bonus track "Incorporate Your Demons." The band will be touring Europe in February and March alongside Symphony X and Nevermore.

Guitarist Jakob Mølbjerg commented on the signing: "We're very happy to announce that we have signed a licensing deal with Prosthetic Records for the release of our upcoming album 'Metamorphosis' in North America. It's one bad fucker of an album, so it's truly a great feeling to once more be able get our music out to the American fans, not least through such a great label."

"Metamorphosis" track listing:

01. Through The Eyes Of The Devil
02. The Follower
03. In A River Of Madness
04. Memoria
05. Velvet Lies
06. In Bloodred Shades
07. Shades Of Grey
08. On The Edge Of Sanity
09. Black Brigade
10. Incorporate Your Demons (North American bonus track)

Related News Stories