Home > News > Article

Relapse Records signs Circle of Animals

Thursday, June 17, 2010 3:41 PM PT / 5,411 views
Official press release: Relapse Records has officially announced the signing of Circle of Animals, a new Chicago industrial project featuring Sanford Parker (Minsk, The High Confessions, Buried At Sea) and Bruce Lamont (Yakuza). Interestingly, Circle of Animals is Parker and Lamont backed by a rotating cast of notable drummers. Each new Circle of Animals song will feature a new drummer, with the remaining instrumentation handled by Parker and Lamont. The band will first release a limited 12" EP, titled Invisible War, followed by a full-length. Invisible War will include two original tracks, "Invisible War" featuring Jeff Morgan of Rwake on drums, and "Lessen Human Suffering" featuring Dave Witte of Burnt By The Sun and Municipal Waste on drums. "Invisible War" and "Lesson Human Suffering" will be side A of the LP, with side B including a remix of "Invisible War" by Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu) and a cover of Swans' "Fool" with Jim Staffel of Yakuza on drums. www.myspace.com/circleofanimals

Related News