NewsApril 24, 2010 1:28 AM ET4,839 views

Decrepit Birth completes new album

Official press release: Oakland CA's tech-death masters, Decrepit Birth, have completed work on their new album Polarity to be released on July 27th in North America. Drums were recorded at Sharkbite Studios (Exodus) with producer Zack Ohren (All Shall Perish, Suffocation, Immolation) while all other tracking was handled by Matt Sotelo before being mixed by Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios. Guitarist Matt Sotelo commented on the new material as well as their being added to this years Summer Slaughter tour: "Polarity is a musical odyssey into the mind and soul, covering many different emotions. This album really fuses together where we are as musicians, by combining melody and brutality on a new level. We are also very proud to be part of the Summer Slaughter tour for the second time in a row! Get ready to be pummeled by some of the best bands in extreme music!" Polarity track listing: 01. (A Departure of the Sun) Ignite the Tesla Coil 02. Metatron 03. Resonance 04. Polarity 05. Solar Impulse 06. Mirroring Dimensions 07. A Brief Odyssey in Time 08. The Quickening of Time 09. Sea of Memories 10. Symbiosis 11. Darkness Embrace Mail order edition bonus track: 12. See Through Dreams (Death cover)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.