NewsMarch 29, 2010 10:58 PM ET4,741 views

Circle Of Dead Children album set for release

Official press release: After a five year absence the mighty and legendary mega-beast Circle Of Dead Children has reemerged from the sewers of Pittsburgh with their new full-length "Psalm Of The Grand Destroyer." CoDC bring with them a more focused and refined approach on their signature crusty, blackened, inhuman grindcore sound while still keeping their brutality and violence at the forefront. No triggers or drum samples. No guitar re-amping. No vocal processing, inhaling or microphone manipulations. None needed. Their thunderous music is as sincere and urgent as it ever was, but with a solid and complete line-up in tow, and with production from the masterful Scott Hull, Circle Of Dead Children have never sounded or played better than this. "Psalm of the Grand Destroyer" features 14 new tracks and one remake off of the band’s initial release from 1998, and also marks the first appearance of drummer Matt Francis alongside bassist Drew Haritan and founding members Jason Andrews (guitar) and vocalist Joe Horvath. Circle of Dead Children represent the audio end-times; a psychotic fast-forward nightmare into the sonic ash-heaps of humanity. CoDC are the ultimate anti-everything band; anti-life, anti-death, anti-world, anti-music and anti-you. Critically acclaimed for lyrical concept and prose as much for their hyper-extreme approach to sound, CoDC possess the ability to both wretch and annihilate the listener as well rouse and intrigue. Never has this been the case more so than with "Psalm of the Grand Destroyer." Joe Horvath comments on the release: "After what seemed to be an endless amount of setbacks over the past several years, it feels great to not only have this release finally becoming a reality, but for it to be in our opinions, the best overall release we’ve done to date. We’re proud to continue our work with Willowtip Records and look forward to dropping this nasty bomb on the world soon." "Psalm of the Grand Destroyer" is due out in stores June 8, 2010 in North America and June 7th in Europe via Candlelight Records/Willowtip Records. The official tracklisting is: 01. Avatar Of Innocence 02. Ursa Major (1998 revisited) 03. When Human Compost Stains all Earth and Repels the Messengers of Love 04. Chaos Crawls Back 05. Earth and Lye 06. We Who Move with the Graven Worms 07. Bury the Ill Flock 08. Refuse to Kill the Same Way Twice 09. Obsidian Flakes 10. Last Words and Warning Signs 11. Jaracaca 12. Torches 13. Night of Morbid Psycho 14. Germinate the Reaper Seed 15. Starve, Beg & Die a.k.a. Fuck You Kill Me Song samples are available at this location.

Related News