NewsAugust 19, 2009 11:14 AM ET3,094 views

Peaceville Records signs Barren Earth

Official press release: Peaceville Records is proud to announce the signing of Finnish prog death metallers, Barren Earth. With a line-up consisting of former members of prog/folk metal legends Amorphis, as well as current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, the band has been busy recording their debut album at the renowned Seawolf Studios in Helsinki, with the tracks currently being mixed by Dan Swanö (Opeth). An EP is due November 2009, with the album currently scheduled for an early-2010 release. The music of Barren Earth combines elements of modern and traditional death metal, with 70's prog rock and folk. Among the band's influences are artists such as Paradise Lost, Opeth, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull and also some pioneers of Finnish prog.


Post Comment

withoutashield 8/19/2009 9:45:17 AM

Finnish prog.

Godfatherofsoul 8/19/2009 10:02:29 AM

:yells @ TV: :switches channel:

Related News