Home > News > View

Metal Blade Records re-signs Gwar

Wednesday, May 13, 2009 8:30 PM PT

Official press release:

Let the world tremble! Metal Blade Records and Slave Pit Inc. have joined forces again to announce the re-signing of the mighty Gwar. Untold legions of slaves are already laboring without pause to prepare the world for the first release in what shall go down in history as the most savage Gwar assault upon the human race to date! Ready the butchers block! Lust in Space, the new album from Gwar, out in August on Metal Blade Records!

Quoth Oderus, "We couldn't be more delighted to be back on Metal Blade. The alliance of metal's most prestigious label and metal's most incredible band shall form an UberKlaw of ten-fold devastation. When Gwar's new album, Lust in Space, drops in August, the world shall be forced to its knees in total submission to our confusing dominance! The release marks the 25th Anniversary of Gwar's thawing-out, and we proclaim a two-year celebration to herald this brain-melting event! Death to life! Up the Irish! Gwar is back on Metal Blade and bitter is their wrath!"

Brian Slagel comments: "I am honored and very excited to welcome Gwar back into the Metal Blade Family. We have had a tremendous relationship with them for a long time and we look forward to working with them again on their new album, Lust in Space."

Lust in Space track listing:

01. Lust in Space
02. Let Us Slay
03. Damnation Under God
04. The UberKlaw
05. Lords and Masters
06. Metal Metal Land
07. The Price of Peace
08. Where is Zog?
09. Make a Child Cry
10. Release the Flies
11. Parting Shot

Related News Stories