Home > News > View

August Burns Red album details

Thursday, May 7, 2009 4:26 PM PT

Official press release:

Red hot metal buzz band August Burns Red have unveiled the artwork and track listing for their forthcoming full-length Constellations, to be released by Solid State Records on July 14, 2009.

The visual themes for Constellations – an album that sees the hugely successful metal act fulfill the promise of its 80,000+ selling 2007 LP, Messengers – echo the band's career-long fascination with spirituality and destiny.

"Constellations is about directing our attention towards heaven, trusting that God will direct our steps, regardless of our circumstance," says drummer Matt Greiner. "The kites in the artwork represent our own intelligence and innovation. So often we trust our own abilities to guide us through life, but the 'wind' of life will send our kites soaring every which way."

Already the subject of growing chatter among fans and press alike, Constellations will cement August Burns Red's status as one of (if not the) frontrunners of the next generation of metal.

Track Listing
01. Thirty And Seven
02. Existence
03. Ocean Of Apathy
04. White Washed
05. Marianas Trench
06. The Escape Artist
07. Indonesia
08. Paradox
09. Meridian
10. Rationalist
11. Meddler
12. Crusades

August Burns Red - Constellations

Related:  August Burns Red

Related News Stories