NewsFebruary 12, 2009 12:27 AM ET3,171 views

Mikoto news and notes

Official press release: After the recent departure of three of their members, Mikoto have assembled a new line-up and a rejuvenated sense of purpose. The new members are Brent Fiege on bass and Matt Horwitz on drums (who has previously played with Adamantium, The Agony Scene and currently Monument To Thieves). "We are continuing on as a four piece and with the same band name for a few reasons: one of them being the main focus and vision of the band is unchanged and we are now more focused than ever," states vocalist Ray Harkins. "Every person has to realize for themselves that making music is the most important part of being in a band." Mikoto has plans to record a new EP in March with Beau Burchell (Saosin guitarist) to expose people to the new music the band has been working on. Most recently, Mikoto released 'We Are The Architects' via Torque Records, which can be purchased via the band's MySpace or iTunes. Mikoto is currently unsigned and are looking to entertain options, please reach out to the band here.


Post Comment

saintsaturn 2/11/2009 9:45:50 PM

first post

withoutashield 2/11/2009 10:27:27 PM


Hatepotato11 2/12/2009 3:30:56 AM

Good news. Good band.

cnnole 2/12/2009 3:35:55 AM

why aren't they on century media since their singer works for the label?

DWAYNE 2/12/2009 9:12:45 AM


mongoosemayhem 2/12/2009 12:25:46 PM

This band is amazing, and I listen to them everyday at work.

dustybutt 2/12/2009 9:36:58 PM

Mikoto have assembled a new line-up and a rejuvenated sense of purpose. I stopped reading after that.

chrisdrumsx 2/12/2009 9:43:27 PM

so ray..when is taken getting back together again?

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more