NewsFebruary 12, 2009 12:27 AM ET3,139 views

Mikoto news and notes

Official press release: After the recent departure of three of their members, Mikoto have assembled a new line-up and a rejuvenated sense of purpose. The new members are Brent Fiege on bass and Matt Horwitz on drums (who has previously played with Adamantium, The Agony Scene and currently Monument To Thieves). "We are continuing on as a four piece and with the same band name for a few reasons: one of them being the main focus and vision of the band is unchanged and we are now more focused than ever," states vocalist Ray Harkins. "Every person has to realize for themselves that making music is the most important part of being in a band." Mikoto has plans to record a new EP in March with Beau Burchell (Saosin guitarist) to expose people to the new music the band has been working on. Most recently, Mikoto released 'We Are The Architects' via Torque Records, which can be purchased via the band's MySpace or iTunes. Mikoto is currently unsigned and are looking to entertain options, please reach out to the band here.

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.