Home > News > View

Burnt By The Sun recording new album

Tuesday, February 3, 2009 3:00 PM PT

Official press release:

Burnt By The Sun (Mike Olender – vocals, Dave Witte – drums, John Adubato – guitar, Nick Hale – guitar, Ted Patterson – bass) have entered Trax East Recording Studios in New Jersey to begin work on their long-awaited third full-length album, Heart Of Darkness.

Heart Of Darkness, the follow-up to 2003's The Perfect Is The Enemy Of The Good, is being recorded with producer Eric Rachel (Hatebreed, The Red Chord). A late spring/early summer release date through Relapse Records is expected.

Related News Stories