Home > News > View

Decrepit Birth prepares new album

Tuesday, January 27, 2009 3:59 PM PT

Official press release:

California tech-death metallers Decrepit Birth are in pre-production mode for their third full-length album, titled "Polarity." This will be the band's first release on Nuclear Blast Records and is tentatively set for a summer 2009 release date. "Polarity" will contain nine songs of epic death metal, which should prove to be Decrepit Birth's most dynamic and mature effort yet. Guitarist Matt Sotelo added that the new material is "some of the heaviest guitar riffing they've ever written."

New song titles so far include "Life Cycles", "Sea of Memories", "Symbiosis", "Beyond Eternity" and "Mirroring Dimensions" among others. Production and tracking will once again be handled by guitarist Matt Sotelo at his own Legion Studios, with mixing duties to be taken care of by Zach Ohren (All Shall Perish), who mixed their latest release "Diminishing Between Worlds."

Related:  Decrepit Birth

Related News Stories