Home > News > View

Mastodon set to release new album

Thursday, October 30, 2008 9:15 AM PT

Mastodon has completed work on their new album, titled "Crack The Skye." The effort was recorded by Brendan O'Brien (Rage Against The Machine) will hit stores in early-2009 through Warner Bros. Records. According to Spin Magazine Online, the fifty-minute album is "built around four-part centerpiece 'The Czar,' which explores the album's lyrical theme, Czarist Russia."

Here's the track listing:

1. "Oblivion"
2. "Divinations"
3. "Quintessence"
4. "The Czar"
"(I) Usurper"
"(II) Escape"
"(III) Martyr"
"(IV) Spiral"
5. "Ghost of Karelia"
6. "Crack The Skye"
7. "The Last Baron"

Related News Stories