Home > News > View

Light This City set to release final album

Monday, September 15, 2008 10:26 PM PT

Official press release:

San Francisco melodic death thrashers Light This City have confirmed November 11th as the release date for the band's fourth full-length album, entitled "Stormchaser," as well as the complete track listing for the 12-song effort, which will be released through Prosthetic Records. A new track, "Sand And Snow" has also been posted on the Light This City MySpace page.

Album track listing:

01. Stormchaser
02. Fragile Heroes
03. The Anhedonia Epidemic
04. Beginning With Release
05. Firehaven
06. The Collector. Part 1: Muse
07. The Collector. Part 2: Donor
08. A Desperate Resolution
09. Wake Me At Sunset
10. Bridge To Cross
11. Sand And Snow
12. Self Portrait

"Looking back on the writing and recording of 'Stormchaser,' I have to say it couldn't have been a more amazing experience," drummer Ben Murray says. "Rehearsing every day for two months to write this record was grueling, but rewarding in the end. Working with producer Zack Ohren was awesome as usual, and he definitely got the best performances out of all of us. Having Chuck Billy do vocals was a surreal honor, and having our friend John from the Funeral Pyre contribute his vocals was also an awesome addition. Both tracks, 'Firehaven' (with Chuck) and 'Collector Part 2: Donor' (with John) came out heavy as hell thanks to those guys."

"We also hope you guys dig the artwork by none other than Necrolord [Kristian Wåhlin] himself (At the Gates, Dissection, Emperor),” Murray continues. “This time around, we wanted him to conjure up an epic image of the idea behind the record title, which we think he nailed perfectly! Thanks again to him for hammering that out for us."

Related:  Light This City

Related News Stories