NewsJune 16, 2008 7:20 PM ET4,942 views

F*cked Up signs with Matador Records

Canadian hardcore/punk band Fucked Up has signed a deal with Matador Records for the release of an EP titled "Year Of The Pig." Slated for worldwide release on July 22, the EP is an expanded version of the 12" single released by What's Your Rupture? in mid-2007. In addition to the original 18-minute title track and the song "The Black Hats," there are three edits of the title track and three unreleased tracks. Each edit and each unreleased track will be featured on one of three 7" singles, each with a different sleeve, to be released in the US, the UK, and Japan respectively. A CDep version will include all of the material. Fucked Up has previously released material with Jade Tree Records and Vice Records, among many others.

Tags: Fucked Up

Related News