Home > News > View

Tim Lambesis launches Austrian Death Machine

Tuesday, May 20, 2008 9:04 AM PT

Official press release:

When Tim Lambesis wasn't busy writing and touring with As I Lay Dying he spent his few spare moments creating music for his new side-project, Austrian Death Machine. Austrian Death Machine is fronted by Ahhnold and themed entirely on his movies, which just so happen to be some of the best and most brutal movies ever made. Just check out the track listing and artwork below to get a taste of what's to come on Austrian Death Machine's Metal Blade Records debut, Total Brutal, available everywhere July 22nd.

Total Brutal track listing:
01. Hello California
02. Get to the Choppa
03. Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers
04. All of the Songs Sound the Same
05. I am a Cybernetic Organism, Living Tissue Over (Metal) Endoskeleton
06. Come With Me if You Want to Live
07. What it's like to be a Singer at Band Practice
08. Who is Your Daddy, and What Does He Do?
09. You Have Just Been Erased
10. Broo-Tall Song Idea
11. Here is Subzero, Now Plain Zero
12. So Far, So Good, So Let's Talk About It
13. Screw You (Benny)
14. Why?
15. If It Bleeds, We Can Kill It
16. It's Not A Tumor
17. Not So Hidden Track

A note from Tim Lambesis: "Ahhnold is the embodiment of everything brutal and stereotypically metal, so he is the perfect front-man for each of these songs that I wrote in less than an hour. If you think that shows any sort of disrespect or makes me less of a fan than you are, then I'd like to hear the entire CD you wrote in tribute to the governator. Plus, let's be honest, it came out a lot better than a lot of bands who are totally serious and practice all the time. Everything I put into my other band (As I Lay Dying) is heartfelt and full of passion. This, on the other hand, is an outlet of pure testosterone and stupidity. I hope you're ready... chances are you already know the words to every chorus, so sing along!"


Related News Stories