NewsMay 6, 2008 3:08 PM ET4,196 views

Misery Index recording new album

Official press release: Misery Index (Jason Netherton – bass/vocals, Sparky Voyles – guitar, Adam Jarvis – drums, Mark Kloeppel – guitar/vocals) will enter the studio today to begin recording the follow-up to their Relapse Records debut, Discordia. This album, tentatively titled Traitors, is being recorded in Salem, MA with Kurt Ballou (Disfear, Coliseum) at Ballou's Godcity studios. Advance song titles include title track "Traitors", along with "Ghosts of Catalonia", Thrown Into The Sun", and "Occupation". A late-summer, early-fall release is expected. Prior to entering the studio, Jarvis comments: "I have honestly never been so excited about recording an album." And Voyles adds: "We're really looking forward to working with Kurt. We're all big fans of his work and production. We know he will do the songs justice."

Related News