Home > News > View

Abysmal Dawn album details announced

Monday, March 03, 2008 4:26 PM PT

For Immediate Release:

Los Angeles based extreme metallers Abysmal Dawn have revealed the final artwork and track listing for their Relapse Records debut, "Programmed to Consume." The cover by Pär Olofsson (Psycroptic, Winds Of Plague) can be viewed at the band's MySpace page. Here is the final track listing:

01. Programmed to Consume
02. Compulsory Resurrection
03. Twilight's Fallen
04. Grotesque Modern Art
05. A Remission of Life
06. The Descent
07. Aeon Aomegas
08. Cease to Comprehend
09. Walk the Path of Fire

Abysmal Dawn's forthcoming sophomore album was produced by John Haddad (Intronaut, Phobia). "Programmed to Consume" is set for release on May 13th (North America) and May 17th (elsewhere) via Relapse Records.

Commented Abysmal Dawn's Charles Elliott: "I'm very confident that these are the sickest vocals I've put to tape yet! We even had our friend Jacob from Reciprocal come in and do some guest vocals on the track 'Twilight's Fallen.' Some very sick sounds will meet all your ears soon indeed! Everyone played their hearts out on this album and I think you can feel the intensity in all our performances. Quite frankly, we feel this album is Abysmal Dawn's best yet and will destroy 'From Ashes' by far! Maybe it's just us though, so we'll let you be the judge."

Related News Stories